We'd Love to Hear Your Thoughts

Thanks for your interest in Barrett Family Dental. Part of our mission here is to provide the best patient experience possible.

Please take a minute to check out what others have to say to us. And if you're one of our current patients, we'd love to know what kind of experience you had here!

Hear from some of our satisfied patients:

Adelina R. Avatar

I had an amazing experience. Everyone was friendly and welcoming and the appointment went smoothly. Excellent service!

Adelina R. 8/08/2022
Jarrod C. Avatar

I could not be more satisfied with my experience with Dr. Barrett and his staff. When I began seeing Dr. Barrett 8 years ago I had not seen a dentist in over 10 years. I was nervous and expecting the worse. Instead, I was greeted without judgment and given friendly supportive service. Since then I have received continuous excellent service. From the front desk to the hygienists to the doctor himself, the staff is friendly and professional. I travel all the way from NE Portland to Beaverton to get my regular dental maintenance just because I have had such a good experience with this office. It’s well worth it for my peace of mind knowing I will receive friendly, professional, and honest dental work.

Jarrod C. 6/15/2022
Lindsay S. Avatar

I’m super anxious about going to the dentist, but Dr. Barrett and his team exude so much kindness and confidence, that I actually look forward to my appointments and feel positive about my treatment plan. I also really appreciate the front office staff being quick to return calls, the reminder texts/emails, and that I didn’t have to wait two months for my first appointment. A gem of a place!

Lindsay S. 2/23/2022
Michelle M. Avatar

I'm so thrilled to have Dr. Barrett and his staff for my dental care! Dr. Barrett is SUCH a fabulous dentist! I have total confidence in his care! He proved himself to be honest and take a conservative approach on my first visit. I had a severe tooth pain and was sure I needed a root canal. He took a careful history, x-rays, and exam and said he was quite certain it was just an irritated nerve due to a couple things that could be easily remedied! No root canal! He was right and the pain went away in the time frame he thought it would! He also explains things really well and answers all my questions clearly and in a way that makes so much sense that all my concerns are alleviated. I got the best teeth cleaning I've ever had by his staff as well! I love that Dr. Barrett comes from a family of dentists. I think that just makes his knowledge, common sense, and interest in dentistry far above the norm. His secretary is also super friendly. The office is beautiful and it feels more like a nice hotel lobby in the waiting room! It's just a wonderful experience all around!

Michelle M. 1/12/2022
Petra C. Avatar

I love that he doesn't talk me into expensive dental work that is not necessary to be done... like so many other dentists do.

Petra C. 1/05/2022
Susan L. Avatar

Changing dentists because of a change of health insurance made me very nervous. Dr Barrett and his team eased all those fears. They are all knowledgeable, patient, thorough, gentle and kind.

Susan L. 11/20/2021
C Z. Avatar

5 star rating Everybody at this office is friendly. I have been going here for several years, and have never had a bad experience. I love their aquarium in the waiting room area, and they always make sure that you are comfortable while they work on your teeth. Dr. Barrett is also an avid photographer, and it's fun seeing all of the beautiful photos that he has displayed.

C Z. 11/12/2021
Dorothea A. Avatar

I'm nearly 70, so I've had a lot of Novocain shots by now. I just had one this morning from Dr. Barrett, and his technique was by far the gentlest I've ever had -- barely hurt at all while being administered.

Both my wife and I really like our hygienist. Although forced by the pandemic to revert to manual tools (vs. the more modern power-washing method), her technique is as close to perfect as is humanly possible. Never any bleeding or accidental pokes, which have happened many times with other hygienists. And although today was my first filling from the dentist, it was my 4th or 5th cleaning (we became new patients last year), so that assessment has a solid data base behind it.

And my wife has had one of their crowns that they make while-U-wait, right there in the office (total time about 2 hrs) and it actually fit better than either of her other two, both of which required her to return after a few days to have the temporary crown removed, which can be painful. Fantastic!

If we could give them 6 or more stars, we would!

Dorothea A. 11/11/2021
Dorothea A. Avatar

5 star rating I'm nearly 70, so I've had a lot of Novocain shots by now. I just had one this morning from Dr. Barrett, and his technique was by far the gentlest I've ever had -- barely hurt at all while being administered.

Both my wife and I really like our hygienist. Although forced by the pandemic to revert to manual tools (vs. the more modern power-washing method), her technique is as close to perfect as is humanly possible. Never any bleeding or accidental pokes, which have happened many times with other hygienists. And although today was my first filling from the dentist, it was my 4th or 5th cleaning (we became new patients last year), so that assessment has a solid data base behind it.

And my wife has had one of their crowns that they make while-U-wait, right there in the office (total time about 2 hrs) and it actually fit better than either of her other two, both of which required her to return after a few days to have the temporary crown removed, which can be painful. Fantastic!

If we could give them 6 or more stars, we would!
Andy A.

Dorothea A. 11/11/2021
Isac O. Avatar

Dr. Barrett, his staff, Ms. Jen, Ms. Anilila are the professionals I've received help from but I'm sure anyone else working with this doctor must be linked in this chain of professionalism and courteousness. Insomuch that without a word being spoken, the environment introduces what you're going to feel like after you've your dental health needs met. Going in sad and leaving as though someone waved a magic wand sending you away in bright 🌞 sunshine. I'sac

Isac O. 10/08/2021
Steve A. Avatar

5 star rating I am a new patient of Barrett Family Dental. I recently had my teeth cleaned at their practice. Annie is the Registered Dental Hygienist who took care of me during the cleaning and I had a great experience with her.

I greatly appreciated how she told me she only uses hand instruments (which I prefer) and took the time to explain to me various things about my oral health (for example, I didn't realize that flossing also disrupts bacteria growth in addition to removing food debris).

She didn't hesitate to tell me when she noticed that an area was lacking care, thus helping me improve my dental care routine (apparently, I wasn't brushing the back of my bottom left teeth very well). She did a great job cleaning the plaque and calculus around a wisdom tooth that has been problematic and which I plan to have removed soon.

She offered to apply fluoride on my teeth, which I accepted. She took the time to check my insurance coverage for that particular service and gave me an estimate of how much it would cost, which I found thoughtful.

I most definitely recommend becoming a patient of this practice.

Steve A. 9/01/2021
Matthew H. Avatar

Staff was courteous and the office is well organized. Dr. Barrett and staff work hard to provide the best quality care.

Matthew H. 8/24/2021
A G. Avatar

Staff was courteous and the office is well organized. Dr. Barrett and staff work hard to provide the best quality care.

A G. 8/24/2021
Mary B. Avatar

Great dental practice. Dr. Barrett is knowledgeable, and has a well run practice with friendly and professional staff.

Mary B. 8/18/2021
Aj H. Avatar

5 star rating WOW!! Very impressed. I had put off going to the dentist for far too long. Years In fact. I finally mustered up the courage to call Barrett Family Dental to make an appointment. Jen answered the phone and was so welcoming and understanding about my hesitancy. I scheduled the appointment. Today I had my complete oral evaluation and teeth cleaned. Although, I need a lot of work done (my fault) everyone was so understanding and friendly. I felt at ease immediately. There were no lectures or judgment. Dr. Barrett and his team put together a comprehensive treatment plan that I understand. I will be a life long client for sure!

Aj H. 8/17/2021
Jenna G. Avatar

I am so happy with my recent visit to Barrett Family Dental! I had not been to the dentist in nearly 5 years, since my other dentist retired. I was very nervous but Leslie made me feel so at ease while she took my x-rays and Annie is a wonderful hygienist! Jennifer and Abigail made scheduling and working with my insurance so easy. Dr. Barrett is so nice and has a great chairside manner. I am actually looking forward to going back to the dentist again!!!

Jenna G. 6/22/2021
McKenna C. Avatar

This dentist will take good care of you. In fact they will take excellent care of you. The environment is very friendly and relaxing and the doctor is very gental and thorough. Plus they keep up with the latest technologies and practices to make the experience easier. You can have crown made IN OFFICE which is a huge plus- a two week process takes less than two hours and you only have to sit in the chair once for a crown! They are very good at communicating with you. Dr. Barrett and his staff are genuine and good people- it's obvious they care about their paitents and I can't recommend them enough.

McKenna C. 8/05/2020
McKenna C. Avatar

5 star rating Local Guide · 14 reviews · 2 photos

This dentist will take good care of you. In fact they will take excellent care of you. The environment is very friendly and relaxing and the doctor is very gental and thorough. Plus they keep up with the latest technologies and practices to make the experience easier. You can have crown made IN OFFICE which is a huge plus- a two week process takes less than two hours and you only have to sit in the chair once for a crown! They are very good at communicating with you. Dr. Barrett and his staff are genuine and good people- it's obvious they care about their paitents and I can't recommend them enough

McKenna C. 8/05/2020
Oregon A. Avatar

I had some extensive dental work that took a few visits and now I’d never go anywhere else. They made it mega comfortable, professional, and painless. The entire staff made the visit comfortable

Oregon A. 6/08/2020
Jennifer D. Avatar

5 star rating Hello, I am a new patient of Dr. Barrett. I fractured a molar due to grinding at night from the stress of COVID. The staff was forewarned in advance of my fears in a dental chair. I was SO THANKFUL of their team's patience and understanding of my fear. I needed a crown and night guard to further protect my teeth of anymore future fractures. Let me just give a 411 here, I AM A Fanatic when it comes to my teeth and gums. I left the SAME DAY with my gorgeous crown and the doctor is expediting the delivery of my night guard. Also, Dr. Barrett is SUPER GENTLE and showed MUCH CONCERN for my overall well-being. He is now my forever dentist!! Again, the staff is JUST AS AMAZING AS WELL.

Jennifer D. 6/05/2020
rachel d. Avatar

I’ve been going to Doctor Barrett’s for years now, this family owned practice is the best around. Everyone is so friendly and they don’t guilt trip you if you’ve slacked on your hygienic habits. They simple educate you and I think that is valuable in a practice. Dr. Barrett is straight forward and friendly. Currently they reopened during the pandemic and are taking EXTRA measures to help keep their staff and patients safe. I recommend calling if you need a cleaning and see how they can accommodate you if corona has you worried. Thank you for reading! And thank you Barrett Family Dental! I appreciate everything you all have done for me.

rachel d. 5/12/2020
Presumed P. Avatar

Been going here a few years so far, my partner and I both. They've always been perfectly professional as well as friendly and courteous. They've had a ew hygienests come and go over the couple years but none have ever been a problem and Dr. Barrett himself is very communicative and easy to work with. Never had a problem with scheduling or anything else, either. I mean it's the dentist so I can't say the services are enjoyable but they make an unpleasant necessity as good as it can be!

Presumed P. 2/13/2020
Hank R. Avatar

5 star rating Dr. Barrett was extremely informative and very helpful. He was the most gentle Dentist I've ever seen. My appointment was on time, with no waiting. The office was clean. I will be using him as my regular Dentist from now on. I would recommend him to anyone who is typically afraid of the Dentist. He helps ease fears and concerns.

Hank R. 11/27/2019
Zach R. Avatar

5 star rating Dr. Barrett and his staff are wonderful. I have a very erratic work schedule so unfortunately I show up at the most inopportune times. Dr. Barrett and his staff always works with me. They always take care of whatever issues I may have. They have never turned me away. The longest I have ever had to wait was 10 minutes. My daughter and my wife also go here and feel the same as I do. Great place, wish I could give them 6 stars

Zach R. 11/19/2019
Lori R. Avatar

I HAVE BEEN TO SEVERAL DENTIST IN MY PAST. DR.BARRETT IS THE BEST! IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A DENTIST...LOOK NO MORE..I AM ONE OF HIS VERY FIRST PATIENTS AND LUCKY I AM...BEEM SEEING HIM FOR YEARS!! CALMING AND CLEAN OFFICE..STAFF I GIVE 101 PERCENT...I ACTUALLY LOVE GOING TO THE DENTIST TO SEE ALL OF THEM..THEY TREAT YOU LIKE FAMILY...NOW...WHO COULD SAY THAT. .JUST SAYING..........LORI R.

Lori R. 10/23/2019
Briana M. Avatar

Friendly staff. Appointment was quick and painless. Dr. Barrett was super nice, efficient, and informative. Found my new dentist!

Briana M. 10/02/2019
Carrie W. Avatar

I am very picky about letting anyone seeing my teeth, let alone trusting someone to work on them. I was very unconfident with my teeth because I did not take care of them as a child. I had multiple cavities and I was overall afraid. Dr Barrett was great in the process of making a plan to get my teeth taken care of and making me feel comfortable going to the dentist. The dentist explained every step in the procedure he has done and consistently checked on me to make sure I was comfortable or see if I needed a break. I have overall recieved great dental care from this dentist and would highly recommend him to anyone! I currently have more appointments with this dentist and am completely confident with anything he has recommended.

Carrie W. 7/25/2019
Stephanie D. Avatar

This is a wonderful dental office all around! Dr Barrett is friendly and takes the time to answer all my questions about treatments and procedures. He makes me feel completely relaxed in his care. As soon as you walk in the receptionist and atmosphere are warm and inviting. My appointments are ALWAYS on time (sometimes even start early.) I’m extremely grateful to have found this office, I feel very well taken care of and couldn’t imagine a better experience. If you are looking for a new dentist I highly recommend Dr Barrett and his fantastic team! Doesn’t get any better!

Stephanie D. 7/16/2019
Sherry S. Avatar

Great Service without the guilt. When you know you need to get the tooth crowned but you're just not ready for whatever reason; they don't make you feel guilty for it and work with you to get it done when you're ready! Hygienist are so gentle, everyone is very friendly and professional! Best dental experience I've ever had!

Sherry S. 4/29/2019
G G. Avatar

5 star rating I am a super dental chicken, I had to get dentures. Doctor B made it completely possible for me to get treated. GREAT STAFF...THEY were able to get the job done for me...I hate to even say it...it was a little fun as well, HIGHLY recommend this glorious doctor and staff COOBA!!!! to them!!!!

G G. 4/01/2019